top of page
Search
  • Leia Devadason & Megan Lim En

Give me a sign...

Oh baby baby

How was I supposed to know

That something wasn’t right here

Oh pretty baby

I don’t know which way to vote

There’s just too many signs yeah


Show me how you want it to be,

In this GE, cause I need to know yeah

Oh because


My loneliness is killing me (SMC)

I should be in a GRC (next GE?)


When you're not with me, I lose my seat

Give me a sign

Vote me, baby, one more time (1)


I don't love 'em (no) I don't need 'em (no)

I might hug 'em (yea) I might feed 'em (yea)

You can call me (you can call) a considerate brotha (say what?)

A considerate brotha (that's what I am) (2)

 

I just can't get you out of my head

La la la-la-la...

I just can't get you out of my head

La la la-la-la... (3)

 

Stop and stare

I think I'm moving but I go nowhere

Yeah, I know that everyone gets scared

I've become what I can't be

Oh, do you see what I see? (4)

 

This is the end

Hold your breath and count to ten

Feel the earth move and then

Hear my heart burst again (5)


Alternatively:

It's the end of the world as we know it

It's the end of the world as we know it

It's the end of the world as we know it and I feel fine (6)

 

When you see my face

Hope it gives you hell

Hope it gives you hell

When you walk my way

Hope it gives you hell

Hope it gives you hell (7)


OR:

Just give me a reason, just a little bit's enough

Just a second we're not broken just bent, and we can learn to love again (8)


 

Footnotes:

  1. Britney Spears, Toxic. 2003.

  2. Timbaland, Considerate Brotha. 2001.

  3. Kylie Minogue, Can't Get You Out Of My Head. 2001.

  4. OneRepublic, Stop and Stare. 2005.

  5. Adele, Skyfall. 2012.

  6. R.E.M, It's the End of the World as We Know It (And I Feel Fine). 1987.

  7. The All-American Rejects, Gives You Hell. 2008.

  8. Pink, Nate Ruess, Just Give Me A Reason. 2013.

67 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page